Parental allowance application Schleswig-Holstein - Forms, attachments and templates

Parental allowance application for the Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus

In the federal state of Schleswig-Holstein, the state offices for social services are responsible for examining applications for parental allowance. Parents who are resident in Schleswig-Holstein must submit their application for Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus to one of the 4 state offices. We have summarized below what else you as parents need to know before you process your application for parental allowance for the year 2020 and submit it to your parental allowance office in Schleswig-Holstein.
We are here for you
Do you have questions about your parental allowance application in the federal state of Schleswig-Holstein, the parental allowance software or about our parental allowance advice service?
S. Knapik
Susann Knapik
Parental Allowance Consultant
F. Böhme
Felix Böhme
Dipl. Finanzwirt (FH)

Parental allowance application Schleswig-Holstein: Free download as PDF

Here you can download the application form for parental allowance for Schleswig-Holstein free of charge in PDF format. You can also read our notes on the application for parental allowance for the current calendar year 2020, as well as the declarations for self-employed persons and single parents.

Filling out the parental allowance application Schleswig-Holstein 2020 - our video help

The parental allowance application forms are sometimes very complicated. In our video "Elterngeldantrag Schleswig-Holstein - eine Ausfüllhilfe" we show you by means of an example case how to fill in the application for parental allowance.

Which parental allowance office is responsible for me in Schleswig-Holstein?

Are you planning to apply for parental allowance for your family to provide financial support during the care of your child? If so, you should find out which parental allowance office is responsible for your parental allowance application in Schleswig-Holstein. In the federal state of Schleswig-Holstein, the state offices for social services will check your application forms. The parental allowance offices are located in Heide, Lübeck, Schleswig and Neumünster. Under the following link you will find all important contact addresses and web links of the individual parental allowance offices in your federal state. We will be happy to help you clarify further questions about your application forms for 2020 and your entitlement to Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus in Schleswig-Holstein.
https://einfach-elterngeld.de/elterngeldstellen/
“Advice, support incl. print-ready application”
Einfach Elterngeld supports you with professional and individual advice.

The safest way to apply for parental allowance in Schleswig-Holstein

To make your application for Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus as uncomplicated as possible for your family, we have put together some valuable practical tips. This information should help you prepare and fill out the forms for applying for parental allowance in Schleswig-Holstein and prevent delays at the parental allowance office.
Our tips
  • Engage with the topic early on and try to plan the best parental allowance for your life situation
  • Optimize your income before the birth
  • Prepare the applications (parental allowance, child allowance, maternity allowance, etc.) before the birth
  • Collect all the necessary documents (documents, certificates, etc.) as soon as possible after the birth so that your applications can be submitted to the parental allowance office as soon as possible.

What do you need for the parental allowance application?

In addition to the actual application form, a complete application for parental allowance in the federal state of Schleswig-Holstein includes attachments such as certificates of income, birth certificate of your child, documents from your employer and health insurance company, identification documents of the parents as well as any notifications regarding ALGI, sickness benefit. Only when these requirements have been met in your documents can the responsible parental allowance office check your entitlement to Parental Allowance or Parental Allowance Plus. You should therefore ensure that all personal statements and periods are complete and correct, so that no complications arise.
  • Completed application form
  • Certificate of birth
  • Proof of income
  • Certificates of health insurance
  • Certificates from the employer
  • Identity cards
  • Letters of approval (recipients of ALG I, sickness benefit, etc.)
  • Passport and residence permit, if applicable
  • Income tax assessment, and much more
“A software that advises you and helps you to fill in all necessary information”

Tips for the parental allowance application

1. Optimize your prenatal income The amount of your parental allowance depends on your prenatal income. Try to optimise your prenatal income in terms of parental allowance.
2. Plan your period of reference Every family situation is different. Think carefully about which reference period is best for your life situation. Compare alternatives, taking into account your needs/expectations and those of your partner, your employer, etc.
3. Prepare the applications and the required documents in the best possible way Get an overview of all required certificates and documents for the parental allowance application in Schleswig-Holstein to make it easier to fill out the forms and to optimize the application at the parental allowance office.

Online parental allowance application for Schleswig-Holstein

The federal state of Schleswig-Holstein does not currently offer an online application for Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus. Application documents can be downloaded as PDF files from this page or from your local parental allowance office and must be submitted to the authority by post. Our parental allowance software offers you practical functions such as a favourable tax treatment, additional income calculator and intelligent reference period planner.

FAQ: Parental allowance application Schleswig-Holstein

Where should I send the parental allowance application in Schleswig-Holstein

You send your application for parental allowance to the responsible State Office for Social Services in the federal state of Schleswig-Holstein. Here you can find which parental allowance office is responsible for your application for Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus as well as all addresses of the state offices.

Where must the parental allowance application be submitted?

You have your residence in Schleswig-Holstein? Then submit your application for parental allowance to the responsible State Office for Social Services. These carry out the tasks of a parental allowance office. Here you can find your responsible parental allowance office.

How long does it take to process an application for parental allowance in Schleswig-Holstein

Your application for parental allowance for the current calendar year 2020 may take about 4 weeks to process in Schleswig-Holstein. Should there be a delay, this may be due to missing documents or queries.

Can you fill out the parental allowance application online

In Schleswig-Holstein it is currently not possible to apply for parental allowance in digital format. However, the practical parental allowance software from Einfach Elterngeld can help you to optimize your parental allowance case.

When can the parental allowance application be submitted?

After the birth of your child, you submit the parental allowance application to the responsible parental allowance office in the federal state of Schleswig-Holstein.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu Einfach Elterngeld GmbH

Elterngeldantrag Schleswig-Holstein - Anträge, Anlagen und Muster

Elterngeldantrag für das Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus

Für die Prüfung von Elterngeldanträgen sind im Bundesland Schleswig-Holstein die Landesämter für soziale Dienste zuständig. Eltern, die Ihren Wohnsitz in Schleswig-Holstein haben, müssen Ihren Antrag für Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus bei einem der 4 Landesämter einreichen. Was Sie als Eltern sonst noch wissen müssen, bevor Sie Ihren Elterngeldantrag für das Jahr 2020 bearbeiten und bei Ihrer Elterngeldstelle in Schleswig-Holstein abgeben, haben wir nachfolgend für Sie zusammengefasst.
Wir sind gerne für Sie da
Sie haben Fragen zu Ihrem Elterngeldantrag im Bundesland Schleswig-Holstein, der Elterngeld Software oder zu unserer Elterngeldberatung?
S. Knapik
Susann Knapik
Elterngeldberaterin
F. Böhme
Felix Böhme
Dipl. Finanzwirt (FH)

Elterngeldantrag Schleswig-Holstein: kostenloser Download als PDF

Hier können Sie das Antragsformular für Elterngeld für Schleswig-Holstein kostenlos im PDF-Format herunterladen. Lesen Sie auch unsere Hinweise zum Elterngeldantrag für das aktuelle Kalenderjahr 2020, sowie die Erklärungen für Selbständige und Alleinerziehende.

Elterngeld Antrag ausfüllen Schleswig-Holstein 2020 - unsere Video Ausfüllhilfe

Die Elterngeldantragsformulare sind teilweise sehr kompliziert. In unserem Video „Elterngeldantrag Schleswig-Holstein - eine Ausfüllhilfe“ zeigen wir Ihnen anhand eines Beispielfalles, wie der Elterngeldantrag ausgefüllt werden soll.

Welche Elterngeldstelle ist für mich in Schleswig-Holstein zuständig?

Sie haben vor, für Ihre Familie zur finanziellen Unterstützung während der Betreuung Ihres Kindes Elterngeld zu beantragen? Dann sollten Sie ermitteln, welche Elterngeldstelle für Ihren Elterngeldantrag in Schleswig-Holstein als Ansprechpartner zuständig ist. Im Bundesland Schleswig-Holstein prüfen die Landesämter für soziale Dienste Ihre Antragsformulare. Die Elterngeldstellen haben Ihren Sitz in Heide, Lübeck, Schleswig und Neumünster. Unter dem nachfolgenden Link finden Sie alle wichtigen Kontaktadressen und Weblinks der einzelnen Elterngeldstellen Ihres Bundeslandes. Wir sind Ihnen gerne behilflich bei der Klärung weiterer Fragen rund um Ihre Antragsformulare für 2020 und Ihren Anspruch auf Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus in Schleswig-Holstein.
https://einfach-elterngeld.de/elterngeldstellen/
“Beratung, Betreuung inkl. druckfertigem Antrag”
Einfach Elterngeld unterstützt Sie mit einer professionellen und individuellen Elterngeld Beratung.

Der sicherste Weg zum Elterngeld Antrag in Schleswig-Holstein

Damit Ihre Antragstellung für Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus für Ihre Familie so unkompliziert wie möglich abläuft, haben wir Ihnen einige wertvolle Praxistipps zusammengetragen. Diese Informationen sollen Ihnen beim Vorbereiten und Ausfüllen der Formulare für die Beantragung von Elterngeld in Schleswig-Holstein helfen und Verzögerungen bei der Elterngeldstelle vorbeugen.
Unsere Tipps
  • Beschäftigen Sie sich frühzeitig mit dem Thema und versuchen Sie den für Ihre Lebenssituation beste Elterngeldbezug zu planen
  • Optimieren Sie vor der Geburt ihr Einkommen
  • Bereiten Sie die Anträge (Elterngeld, Kindergeld, Mutterschaftsgeld, etc.) bereits vor der Geburt vor
  • Sammeln Sie nach der Geburt schnellstmöglich alle benötigten Unterlagen (Dokumente, Bescheinigungen, etc.), damit Ihre Anträge schnellstmöglich bei der Elterngeldstelle eingereicht werden können.

Was braucht man alles für den Elterngeldantrag?

Zu einem vollständigen Elterngeldantrag im Bundesland Schleswig-Holstein gehören neben dem eigentlichen Antragsformular noch Anlagen wie die Bescheinigungen zu Ihrem Einkommen, Geburtsurkunde Ihres Kindes, Unterlagen von Arbeitgeber und Krankenkasse, Identifikationsdokumente der Eltern sowie eventuell vorhandene Bescheide zu ALGI, Krankengeld. Erst wenn diese Voraussetzungen in Ihren Unterlagen vorliegen, kann die zuständige Elterngeldstelle Ihren Anspruch auf Basis Elterngeld oder Elterngeld Plus prüfen. Achten Sie darum auf Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit aller persönlichen Bescheinigungen und Zeiträume, damit keine Komplikationen entstehen.
  • Ausgefülltes Antragsformular
  • Geburtsbescheinigung
  • Einkommensnachweise
  • Bescheinigungen der Krankenkasse
  • Bescheinigungen vom Arbeitgeber
  • Personalausweise
  • Bewilligungsbescheide (Bezieher von ALG I, Krankengeld, etc.)
  • ggf. Reisepass und Aufenthaltstitel
  • Einkommensteuerbescheid, u.v.m.
“Eine Software die Sie berät und beim Ausfüllen aller notwendigen Informationen unterstützt”

Tipps für den Elterngeldantrag

1. Optimieren Sie Ihr vorgeburtliches Einkommen Die Höhe Ihres Elterngeldanspruches richtet sich nach Ihrem vorgeburtlichen Einkommen. Versuchen Sie, Ihr vorgeburtliches Einkommen hinsichtlich des Elterngeldes zu optimieren.
2. Planen Sie Ihren Bezugszeitraum Jede Familiensituation ist anders. Überlegen Sie sich genau, welche Bezugsvariante für Ihre Lebenssituation die Beste ist. Vergleichen Sie Alternativen und beachten Sie dabei Ihre Bedürfnisse/Vorstellungen und die Ihres Partners, Ihres Arbeitgebers, etc.
3. Bereiten Sie die Anträge und die benötigten Unterlagen bestmöglich vor Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick über alle benötigten Bescheinigungen und Unterlagen für den Elterngeldantrag in Schleswig-Holstein, um das Ausfüllen der Formulare zu erleichtern und die Beantragung bei der Elterngeldstelle zu optimieren.

Online Elterngeldantrag für Schleswig-Holstein

Das Bundesland Schleswig-Holstein bietet derzeit keinen Online-Antrag für Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus an. Antragsdokumente können auf dieser Seite oder bei Ihrer zuständigen Elterngeldstelle als PDF heruntergeladen werden und müssen per Post bei der Behörde eingehen. Praktische Funktionen wie die Günstigerprüfung, Zuverdienstrechner und intelligenter Bezugszeitraumplaner bietet Ihnen unsere Elterngeldsoftware.

FAQ: Elterngeldantrag Schleswig-Holstein

Wohin soll ich den Elterngeldantrag in Schleswig-Holstein schicken

Ihren Elterngeldantrag senden Sie an das zuständige Landesamt für soziale Dienste im Bundesland Schleswig-Holstein. Welche Elterngeldstelle für Ihren Antrag für Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus zuständig ist sowie alle Adressen der Landesämter, finden Sie hier.

Wo muss der Elterngeldantrag abgegeben werden?

Sie haben Ihren Wohnsitz in Schleswig-Holstein? Dann reichen Sie Ihren Elterngeldantrag beim zuständigen Landesamt für soziale Dienste ein. Diese führen die Aufgaben einer Elterngeldstelle aus. Hier können Sie Ihre zuständige Elterngeldstelle finden.

Wie lange dauert die Bearbeitungszeit des Elterngeldantrags in Schleswig-Holstein

Ihr Elterngeldantrag für das aktuelle Kalenderjahr 2020 kann in Schleswig-Holstein ca. 4 Wochen Bearbeitungszeit in Anspruch nehmen. Sollte es zu Verzögerungen kommen, kann dies an fehlenden Unterlagen oder Rückfragen liegen.

Kann man den Elterngeldantrag online ausfüllen

In Schleswig-Holstein ist aktuell kein Elterngeldantrag im digitalen Format möglich. Die praktische Elterngeldsoftware von Einfach Elterngeld kann Ihnen jedoch helfen, Ihren Elterngeldfall zu optimieren.

Ab wann kann der Elterngeldantrag eingereicht werden?

Den Elterngeldantrag reichen Sie nach der Geburt Ihres Kindes bei der zuständigen Elterngeldstelle im Bundesland Schleswig-Holstein ein.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu Einfach Elterngeld GmbH