Parental allowance application Hamburg - Forms, attachments and templates

Parental allowance application for the Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus

Parents who live in Hamburg can submit their parental allowance application to one of the 7 district offices in Hamburg. The following information will tell you which of these parental allowance offices you have to apply to. The city of Hamburg also offers you the possibility to fill out your application online via the digital platform ElterngeldDigital. Einfach Elterngeld has also summarized all the important tips for applying for Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus in the city of Hamburg for the calendar year 2020.
We are here for you
Do you have questions about your parental allowance application in the federal state of Hamburg, the parental allowance software or about our parental allowance advice service?
S. Knapik
Susann Knapik
Parental Allowance Consultant
F. Böhme
Felix Böhme
Dipl. Finanzwirt (FH)

Parental allowance application Hamburg: Free download as PDF

As parents living in Hamburg, would you like to apply for parental allowance? Here you can download the form for your application free of charge. You will find important explanations of the application forms in the additional information sheets.

Filling out the parental allowance application Hamburg 2020 - our video help

The parental allowance application forms are sometimes very complicated. In our video "Elterngeldantrag Hamburg - eine Ausfüllhilfe" we show you by means of an example case how to fill in the application for parental allowance.

Which Parental Allowance Office is responsible for me in Hamburg?

In the federal state of Hamburg, the parental allowance offices of the 7 district offices are responsible for your parental allowance application. You can access the addresses of all the parental allowance offices in Hamburg by clicking on the following link and thus find out which office you have to submit your parental allowance application to. Should you need further clarification regarding certificates, periods or other questions regarding parental allowance in Hamburg, please do not hesitate to contact us.
https://einfach-elterngeld.de/elterngeldstellen/
“Advice, support incl. print-ready application”
Einfach Elterngeld supports you with professional and individual advice.

The safest way to apply for parental allowance in Hamburg

For an optimal process when applying for parental allowance, we recommend all parents to pay attention to the following points. By taking the practical tips into account, you will simplify the process of filling in the application forms and keep track of the whole process. In addition, you will prevent incorrect or missing certificates and increase the chances of a speedy processing by the parental allowance office.
Our tips
  • Engage with the topic early on and try to plan the best parental allowance for your life situation
  • Optimize your income before the birth
  • Prepare the applications (parental allowance, child allowance, maternity allowance, etc.) before the birth
  • Collect all the necessary documents (documents, certificates, etc.) as soon as possible after the birth so that your applications can be submitted to the parental allowance office as soon as possible.

What do you need for the parental allowance application?

Before applying for Basic Parental Allowance or Parental Allowance Plus, you should read the required certificates, which must be submitted in addition to the actual application form. In addition to the application for parental allowance, your responsible parental allowance office in Hamburg requires the following documents: Proof of income of the parents, the birth certificate of your child, documents from your employer and health insurance company, identification documents of the parents as well as any notifications regarding ALGI, sickness benefit, etc. It is important that all notifications and data you submit to the parental allowance office of your district in Hamburg are complete and correct.
  • Completed application form
  • Certificate of birth
  • Proof of income
  • Certificates of health insurance
  • Certificates from the employer
  • Identity cards
  • Letters of approval (recipients of ALG I, sickness benefit, etc.)
  • Passport and residence permit, if applicable
  • Income tax assessment, and much more
“A software that advises you and helps you to fill in all necessary information”

Tips for the parental allowance application

1. Optimize your prenatal income To increase your parental allowance, we recommend that parents strengthen their prenatal income. Your actual entitlement to parental allowance is derived from the level of your prenatal income.
2. Plan your period of reference You must decide for yourself and your family which reference variant is appropriate for your situation. Compare the different options, taking into account your individual family constellation and any restrictions imposed by your employer.
3. Prepare the applications and the required documents in the best possible way Good preparation makes it easier for you to apply for parental allowance in Hamburg. Therefore, even before the birth of your child, get a good overview of the certificates and forms that your parental allowance office expects in addition to your parental allowance application.

Online parental allowance application for Hamburg

In the federal state of Hamburg, parents can also process their application for Parental Allowance or Parental Allowance Plus online. For this purpose, registration on the ElterngeldDigital platform is required. The processing status can be saved as desired and continued at a later time. However, a digital transfer to the parental allowance offices in Hamburg is not planned. Parents must print out the digital application, sign it and send it by post to the responsible parental allowance office. If you would like to take advantage of functions such as the favourable tax treatment, additional income calculator and intelligent reference period planner, you can use the practical parental allowance software from Einfach Elterngeld.

FAQ: Parental allowance application Hamburg

Where should I send the parental allowance application in Hamburg

Responsible for the parental allowance application in Hamburg are the 7 parental allowance offices of the district offices. If you state your place of residence in the online application, you will automatically be assigned to the appropriate authority. You can find a list of all parental allowance offices of the city of Hamburg here.

Where must the parental allowance application be submitted?

If you are resident in the city of Hamburg, you must submit the parental allowance application to the appropriate parental allowance office at your district office. Here you can find your responsible parental allowance office.

How long does it take to process an application for parental allowance in Hamburg

You can expect about 4 weeks for the processing of the application for basic parental allowance and parental allowance in the city of Hamburg. Delays can occur in case of missing documents or in case of further inquiries.

Can you fill out the parental allowance application online

Parents in the federal state of Hamburg can also process the parental allowance application online. However, this is not transmitted digitally, but must be sent by post to the responsible authority. You can find help with your parental allowance application with the practical parental allowance software from Einfach Elterngeld.

When can the parental allowance application be submitted?

From the time your child is born, parents in Hamburg have the opportunity to submit an application for parental allowance.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu Einfach Elterngeld GmbH

Elterngeldantrag Hamburg - Anträge, Anlagen und Muster

Elterngeldantrag für das Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus

Mit einem Wohnsitz in Hamburg können Eltern Ihren Elterngeldantrag an eine der 7 Bezirksämter Hamburgs einreichen. An welche dieser Elterngeldstellen Sie sich konkret wenden müssen, entnehmen Sie den nachfolgenden Informationen. Die Stadt Hamburg bietet Ihnen zudem über die digitale Plattform ElterngeldDigital die Möglichkeit, Ihren Antrag online auszufüllen. Einfach Elterngeld hat Ihnen zudem alle wichtigen Tipps zur Beantragung von Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeldplus in der Stadt Hamburg für das Kalenderjahr 2020 zusammengefasst.
Wir sind gerne für Sie da
Sie haben Fragen zu Ihrem Elterngeldantrag im Bundesland Hamburg, der Elterngeld Software oder zu unserer Elterngeldberatung?
S. Knapik
Susann Knapik
Elterngeldberaterin
F. Böhme
Felix Böhme
Dipl. Finanzwirt (FH)

Elterngeldantrag Hamburg: kostenloser Download als PDF

Als Eltern mit Wohnsitz in Hamburg möchten Sie Elterngeld beantragen? Hier können Sie das Formular für Ihren Antrag kostenlos herunterladen. Wichtige Erläuterungen zu den Antragsformularen finden Sie in den zusätzlichen Merkblättern.

Elterngeld Antrag ausfüllen Hamburg 2020 - unsere Video Ausfüllhilfe

Die Elterngeldantragsformulare sind teilweise sehr kompliziert. In unserem Video „Elterngeldantrag Hamburg - eine Ausfüllhilfe“ zeigen wir Ihnen anhand eines Beispielfalles, wie der Elterngeldantrag ausgefüllt werden soll.

Welche Elterngeldstelle ist für mich in Hamburg zuständig?

Im Bundesland Hamburg sind die Elterngeldstellen der 7 Bezirksämter für Ihren Elterngeldantrag zuständig. Sie können die Adressen aller Elterngeldstellen in Hamburg unter dem nachfolgenden Link erreichen und somit ermitteln, bei welcher Behörde Sie Ihren Elterngeldantrag einreichen müssen. Sollten Sie weiteren Klärungsbedarf zu Bescheinigungen, Zeiträumen oder sonstige Fragen im Bezug auf Elterngeld in Hamburg haben, teilen Sie uns gern Ihr Anliegen mit.
https://einfach-elterngeld.de/elterngeldstellen/
“Beratung, Betreuung inkl. druckfertigem Antrag”
Einfach Elterngeld unterstützt Sie mit einer professionellen und individuellen Elterngeld Beratung.

Der sicherste Weg zum Elterngeld Antrag in Hamburg

Für einen optimalen Prozess bei der Beantragung von Elterngeld empfehlen wir allen Eltern, die folgenden Punkte zu beachten. Mit Berücksichtigung der Praxistipps vereinfachen Sie sich das Ausfüllen der Antragsformulare und behalten den Überblick. Zudem beugen Sie fehlerhaften oder fehlenden Bescheinigungen vor und erhöhen die Chance auf eine zügige Bearbeitung durch die Elterngeldstelle.
Unsere Tipps
  • Beschäftigen Sie sich frühzeitig mit dem Thema und versuchen Sie den für Ihre Lebenssituation beste Elterngeldbezug zu planen
  • Optimieren Sie vor der Geburt ihr Einkommen
  • Bereiten Sie die Anträge (Elterngeld, Kindergeld, Mutterschaftsgeld, etc.) bereits vor der Geburt vor
  • Sammeln Sie nach der Geburt schnellstmöglich alle benötigten Unterlagen (Dokumente, Bescheinigungen, etc.), damit Ihre Anträge schnellstmöglich bei der Elterngeldstelle eingereicht werden können.

Was braucht man alles für den Elterngeldantrag?

Vor der Beantragung von Basis Elterngeld ode Elterngeld Plus sollten Sie sich mit den erforderlichen Bescheinigungen auseinandersetzen, die zusätzlich zum eigentlichen Antragsformular eingereicht werden müssen. Für Ihre zuständige Elterngeldstelle in Hamburg sind neben dem Elterngeldantrag die Nachweise zu Einkommen der Eltern, die Geburtsurkunde Ihres Kindes, Unterlagen von Arbeitgeber und Krankenkasse, Identifikationsdokumente der Eltern sowie eventuell vorhandene Bescheide zu ALGI, Krankengeld, etc. erforderlich. Wichtig ist die Vollständigkeit und Korrektheit aller Bescheide und Daten, die Sie der Elterngeldstelle Ihres Bezirks in Hamburg übermitteln.
  • Ausgefülltes Antragsformular
  • Geburtsbescheinigung
  • Einkommensnachweise
  • Bescheinigungen der Krankenkasse
  • Bescheinigungen vom Arbeitgeber
  • Personalausweise
  • Bewilligungsbescheide (Bezieher von ALG I, Krankengeld, etc.)
  • ggf. Reisepass und Aufenthaltstitel
  • Einkommensteuerbescheid, u.v.m.
“Eine Software die Sie berät und beim Ausfüllen aller notwendigen Informationen unterstützt”

Tipps für den Elterngeldantrag

1. Optimieren Sie Ihr vorgeburtliches Einkommen Die Höhe Ihres Elterngeldanspruches richtet sich nach Ihrem vorgeburtlichen Einkommen. Versuchen Sie, Ihr vorgeburtliches Einkommen hinsichtlich des Elterngeldes zu optimieren.
2. Planen Sie Ihren Bezugszeitraum Jede Familiensituation ist anders. Überlegen Sie sich genau, welche Bezugsvariante für Ihre Lebenssituation die Beste ist. Vergleichen Sie Alternativen und beachten Sie dabei Ihre Bedürfnisse/Vorstellungen und die Ihres Partners, Ihres Arbeitgebers, etc.
3. Bereiten Sie die Anträge und die benötigten Unterlagen bestmöglich vor Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick über alle benötigten Bescheinigungen und Unterlagen für den Elterngeldantrag in Hamburg, um das Ausfüllen der Formulare zu erleichtern und die Beantragung bei der Elterngeldstelle zu optimieren.

Online Elterngeldantrag für Hamburg

Im Bundesland Hamburg können Eltern Ihren Antrag auf Basis Elterngeld bzw Elterngeld Plus auch online bearbeiten. Hierfür ist eine Registrierung auf der Plattform ElterngeldDigital nötig. Der Bearbeitungsstand kann beliebig gespeichert werden und zu einer späteren Zeit fortgesetzt werden. Eine digitale Übermittlung an die Elterngeldstellen in Hamburg ist jedoch nicht vorgesehen. Eltern müssen den digitalen Antrag ausdrucken und unterschrieben auf postalischem Weg an die zuständige Elterngeldstelle senden. Möchten Sie auf Funktionen wie die Günstigerprüfung, Zuverdienstrechner und intelligenter Bezugszeitraumplaner zurückgreifen, können Sie die praktische Elterngeldsoftware von Einfach Elterngeld nutzen.

FAQ: Elterngeldantrag Hamburg

Wohin soll ich den Elterngeldantrag in Hamburg schicken

Zuständig für den Elterngeldantrag sind in Hamburg die 7 Elterngeldstellen der Bezirksämter. Bei Angabe Ihres Wohnsitzes im Onlineantrag wird Ihnen automatisch die zuständige Behörde zugewiesen. Eine Auflistung aller Elterngeldstellen der Stadt Hamburg finden Sie hier.

Wo muss der Elterngeldantrag abgegeben werden?

Wenn Sie wohnhaft in der Stadt Hamburg sind, müssen Sie den Elterngeldantrag bei der zuständigen Elterngeldstelle Ihres Bezirksamtes abgeben. Hier können Sie Ihre zuständige Elterngeldstelle finden.

Wie lange dauert die Bearbeitungszeit des Elterngeldantrags in Hamburg

Es kann bei der Bearbeitung des Elterngeldantrages für Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld in der Stadt Hamburg mit ca. 4 Wochen gerechnet werden. Verzögerungen können im Fall von fehlenden Unterlagen fehlen oder bei Rückfragen entstehen.

Kann man den Elterngeldantrag online ausfüllen

Eltern im Bundesland Hamburg können den Elterngeldantrag auch online bearbeiten. Dieser wird jedoch nicht digital übermittelt, sondern muss postalisch an die zuständige Behörde gesendet werden. Hilfestellung für Ihren Elterngeldantrag finden Sie mit der praktischen Elterngeldsoftware von Einfach Elterngeld.

Ab wann kann der Elterngeldantrag eingereicht werden?

Ab der Geburt Ihres Kindes haben Eltern in Hamburg die Möglichkeit, einen Antrag auf Elterngeld einzureichen.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu Einfach Elterngeld GmbH