Parental allowance application Bremen - Forms, attachments and templates

Parental allowance application for the Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus

The Office for Social Services is responsible for setting the parental allowance in Bremen. If you are resident in Bremen and wish to apply for Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus for the current year 2020, your parental allowance application must therefore be submitted to the parental allowance office (Elterngeldstelle Amt für Soziale Dienste) in Bremen. We have compiled all the relevant information for you below that is important with regard to your application and your entitlement to parental allowance in the federal state of Bremen.
We are here for you
Do you have questions about your parental allowance application in the federal state of Bremen, the parental allowance software or about our parental allowance advice service?
S. Knapik
Susann Knapik
Parental Allowance Consultant
F. Böhme
Felix Böhme
Dipl. Finanzwirt (FH)

Parental allowance application Bremen: Free download as PDF

Here you will find the application form for parental allowance for the federal state of Bremen as a free download. Parents can find out what is still to be observed with regard to the application forms for Bremen in the detailed explanations on the information sheets provided.

Filling out the parental allowance application Bremen 2020 - our video help

The parental allowance application forms are sometimes very complicated. In our video "Elterngeldantrag Bremen - eine Ausfüllhilfe" we show you by means of an example case how to fill in the application for parental allowance.

Which Parental Allowance Office is responsible for me in Bremen?

In the city of Bremen, parents do not have to first find out which parental allowance office is responsible for them personally. All parental allowance applications are submitted to the central Office of Social Services in Bremen. Addresses and contact information of the office can be found in the following link. If you need further assistance with your application for parental allowance for the City of Bremen, please contact our parental allowance advisory service.
https://einfach-elterngeld.de/elterngeldstellen/
“Advice, support incl. print-ready application”
Einfach Elterngeld supports you with professional and individual advice.

The safest way to apply for parental allowance in Bremen

If you want to apply for parental allowance for the care of your child, it is advantageous to plan ahead. The following list should help you to prepare and apply for Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus in Bremen. We recommend all parents to consider these steps in order to optimize the application process for parental allowance at the Office of Social Services in Bremen.
Our tips
  • Engage with the topic early on and try to plan the best parental allowance for your life situation
  • Optimize your income before the birth
  • Prepare the applications (parental allowance, child allowance, maternity allowance, etc.) before the birth
  • Collect all the necessary documents (documents, certificates, etc.) as soon as possible after the birth so that your applications can be submitted to the parental allowance office as soon as possible.

What do you need for the parental allowance application?

Parents who are resident in Bremen and wish to apply for Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus must submit some certificates and forms to the central parental allowance office in addition to your application form. These certificates include proof of your income, your child's birth certificate, documents from your employer and health insurance company, identification documents of the parents as well as any notifications regarding ALGI, sickness benefit, etc. When applying for parental allowance, please make sure that all personal details and time periods are correct in order to prepare the application at the parental allowance office in Bremen as well as possible.
  • Completed application form
  • Certificate of birth
  • Proof of income
  • Certificates of health insurance
  • Certificates from the employer
  • Identity cards
  • Letters of approval (recipients of ALG I, sickness benefit, etc.)
  • Passport and residence permit, if applicable
  • Income tax assessment, and much more
“A software that advises you and helps you to fill in all necessary information”

Tips for the parental allowance application

1. Optimize your prenatal income The amount of the parental allowance is calculated from your prenatal income. We recommend all parents to optimize their prenatal income with regard to the actual entitlement to parental allowance.
2. Plan your period of reference You as parents can best assess which reference variant is best suited to your family situation. When planning, also consider comparing the alternatives and consider your needs / expectations and those of your partner, your employer, etc.
3. Prepare the applications and the required documents in the best possible way A good overview of all certificates and documents required for the parental allowance application in Bremen will help you to fill in the forms more easily and to optimise the application to the Office of Social Services in Bremen.

Online parental allowance application for Bremen

The city of Bremen offers you the possibility to fill out the parental allowance application online via the online platform ElterngeldDigital. The application for Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus will be completed by you after registration, printed out and sent by post to the Office of Social Services. At present, a completely digital version (without printing/mailing) is not possible. In the online portal, parents can also save their application and continue the application forms at a later date. If you would like to take advantage of additional functions such as the favourable tax treatment, additional income calculator and intelligent reference period planner, use our practical parental allowance software.

FAQ: Parental allowance application Bremen

Where should I send the parental allowance application in Bremen

In the city of Bremen, the Office for Social Services is responsible for processing your parental allowance application. You can find the exact address and all contact information here.

Where must the parental allowance application be submitted?

If your place of residence is in the federal state of Bremen, the parental allowance application must be submitted to the central parental allowance office “Amt für Soziale Dienste” in Bremen. Here you can find the contact details of the parental allowance office.

How long does it take to process an application for parental allowance in Bremen

In Bremen, the processing time for a parental allowance application can be expected to take about 4 weeks. However, in case of missing or incorrect documents or other queries, the processing time may be longer.

Can you fill out the parental allowance application online

Anyone in the federal state of Bremen who wants to process the parental allowance application online can do so on the ElterngeldDigital online portal. The parental allowance software from Einfach Elterngeld can help you optimize your specific parental allowance case.

When can the parental allowance application be submitted?

When your child is born, parents have the opportunity to submit their application for parental allowance to the parental allowance office in Bremen.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu Einfach Elterngeld GmbH

Elterngeldantrag Bremen - Anträge, Anlagen und Muster

Elterngeldantrag für das Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus

Für die Festsetzung des Elterngeldes in Bremen ist das Amt für Soziale Dienste zuständig. Wenn Sie Ihren Wohnsitz in Bremen haben und einen Antrag auf Basis Elterngeld oder Elterngeld Plus für das aktuelle Jahr 2020 stellen möchten, muss Ihr Elterngeldantrag demzufolge an die Elterngeldstelle Amt für Soziale Dienste in Bremen eingereicht werden. Wir haben alle relevanten Informationen für Sie nachfolgend zusammengetragen, die im Bezug auf Ihre Beantragung und Ihren Anspruch auf Elterngeld im Bundesland Bremen wichtig sind.
Wir sind gerne für Sie da
Sie haben Fragen zu Ihrem Elterngeldantrag im Bundesland Bremen, der Elterngeld Software oder zu unserer Elterngeldberatung?
S. Knapik
Susann Knapik
Elterngeldberaterin
F. Böhme
Felix Böhme
Dipl. Finanzwirt (FH)

Elterngeldantrag Bremen: kostenloser Download als PDF

Hier finden Sie das Antragsformular von Elterngeld für das Bundesland Bremen als kostenlosen Download. Was Sie als Eltern im Bezug auf die Antragsformulare für Bremen noch beachten müssen, können Sie in den ausführlichen Erklärungen auf den bereitgestellten Hinweisblättern nachlesen.

Elterngeld Antrag ausfüllen Bremen 2020 - unsere Video Ausfüllhilfe

Die Elterngeldantragsformulare sind teilweise sehr kompliziert. In unserem Video „Elterngeldantrag Bremen - eine Ausfüllhilfe“ zeigen wir Ihnen anhand eines Beispielfalles, wie der Elterngeldantrag ausgefüllt werden soll.

Welche Elterngeldstelle ist für mich in Bremen zuständig?

In der Stadt Bremen müssen Eltern nicht erst ermitteln, welche Elterngeldstelle für Sie persönlich zuständig ist. Alle Elterngeldanträge werden an das zentrale Amt für Soziale Dienste in Bremen eingereicht. Adressen und Kontaktinformationen der Behörde entnehmen Sie einfach dem nachfolgenden Link. Wenn Sie noch weitere Unterstützung rund um Ihren Elterngeldantrag für die Stadt Bremen benötigen sollten, nehmen Sie gern Kontakt mit unserer Elterngeldberatung auf.
https://einfach-elterngeld.de/elterngeldstellen/
“Beratung, Betreuung inkl. druckfertigem Antrag”
Einfach Elterngeld unterstützt Sie mit einer professionellen und individuellen Elterngeld Beratung.

Der sicherste Weg zum Elterngeld Antrag in Bremen

Wenn Sie Elterngeld für die Betreuung Ihres Kindes beantragen möchten, ist eine vorausschauende Planung von Vorteil. Die nachfolgende Auflistung soll Ihnen helfen, die Vorbereitung und die Beantragung von Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeldplus in Bremen zu erleichtern. Wir empfehlen allen Eltern, diese Schritte zu berücksichtigen, um den Antragsprozess von Elterngeld beim Amt für Soziale Dienste in Bremen zu optimieren.
Unsere Tipps
  • Beschäftigen Sie sich frühzeitig mit dem Thema und versuchen Sie den für Ihre Lebenssituation beste Elterngeldbezug zu planen
  • Optimieren Sie vor der Geburt ihr Einkommen
  • Bereiten Sie die Anträge (Elterngeld, Kindergeld, Mutterschaftsgeld, etc.) bereits vor der Geburt vor
  • Sammeln Sie nach der Geburt schnellstmöglich alle benötigten Unterlagen (Dokumente, Bescheinigungen, etc.), damit Ihre Anträge schnellstmöglich bei der Elterngeldstelle eingereicht werden können.

Was braucht man alles für den Elterngeldantrag?

Eltern, die wohnhaft in Bremen sind und Basis Elterngeld oder Elterngeld Plus beantragen möchten, müssen einige Bescheinigungen und Formularen bei der zentralen Elterngeldstelle zusätzlich zu Ihrem Antragsformular einreichen. Zu diesen Nachweisen gehören Bescheinigungen zu Ihrem Einkommen, die Geburtsurkunde Ihres Kindes, Unterlagen von Arbeitgeber und Krankenkasse, Identifikationsdokumente der Eltern sowie eventuell vorhandene Bescheide zu ALGI, Krankengeld, etc. Bitte achten Sie bei Ihrem Elterngeldantrag auf die Richtigkeit aller persönlichen Angaben und Zeiträume, um die Beantragung bei der Elterngeldstelle in Bremen so gut wie möglich vorzubereiten.
  • Ausgefülltes Antragsformular
  • Geburtsbescheinigung
  • Einkommensnachweise
  • Bescheinigungen der Krankenkasse
  • Bescheinigungen vom Arbeitgeber
  • Personalausweise
  • Bewilligungsbescheide (Bezieher von ALG I, Krankengeld, etc.)
  • ggf. Reisepass und Aufenthaltstitel
  • Einkommensteuerbescheid, u.v.m.
“Eine Software die Sie berät und beim Ausfüllen aller notwendigen Informationen unterstützt”

Tipps für den Elterngeldantrag

1. Optimieren Sie Ihr vorgeburtliches Einkommen Die Höhe Ihres Elterngeldanspruches richtet sich nach Ihrem vorgeburtlichen Einkommen. Versuchen Sie, Ihr vorgeburtliches Einkommen hinsichtlich des Elterngeldes zu optimieren.
2. Planen Sie Ihren Bezugszeitraum Jede Familiensituation ist anders. Überlegen Sie sich genau, welche Bezugsvariante für Ihre Lebenssituation die Beste ist. Vergleichen Sie Alternativen und beachten Sie dabei Ihre Bedürfnisse/Vorstellungen und die Ihres Partners, Ihres Arbeitgebers, etc.
3. Bereiten Sie die Anträge und die benötigten Unterlagen bestmöglich vor Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick über alle benötigten Bescheinigungen und Unterlagen für den Elterngeldantrag in Bremen, um das Ausfüllen der Formulare zu erleichtern und die Beantragung bei der Elterngeldstelle zu optimieren.

Online Elterngeldantrag für Bremen

Die Stadt Bremen bietet Ihnen über die Online-Plattform ElterngeldDigital an, den Elterngeldantrag online auszufüllen. Der Antrag für Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus wird nach einer Registrierung von Ihnen ausgefüllt, ausgedruckt und per Post an das Amt für Soziale Dienste gesendet. Zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt ist eine komplett digitale Variante (ohne Ausdrucken/Postversand) nicht möglich. Im Onlineportal können Eltern ihren Antrag auch speichern und die Antragsformulare zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt fortzusetzen. Möchten Sie zusätzliche Funktionen wie die Günstigerprüfung, Zuverdienstrechner und intelligenter Bezugszeitraumplaner in Anspruch nehmen, nutzen Sie unserer praktische Elterngeldsoftware.

FAQ: Elterngeldantrag Bremen

Wohin soll ich den Elterngeldantrag in Bremen schicken

In der Stadt Bremen ist das Amt für Soziale Dienste für die Bearbeitung Ihres Elterngeldantrages zuständig. Die genaue Adresse und alle Kontaktinformationen können Sie hier einsehen.

Wo muss der Elterngeldantrag abgegeben werden?

Wenn Ihr Wohnsitz im Bundesland Bremen liegt, muss der Elterngeldantrag bei der zentralen Elterngeldstelle Amt für Soziale Dienste in Bremen abgegeben werden. Hier können Sie die Kontaktdaten der Elterngeldstelle einsehen.

Wie lange dauert die Bearbeitungszeit des Elterngeldantrags in Bremen

Für die Bearbeitungszeit eines Elterngeldantrages kann in Bremen mit ca. 4 Wochen gerechnet werden. Bei fehlenden oder fehlerhaften Unterlagen oder sonstigen Rückfragen kann es jedoch zu einem längeren Bearbeitungszeitraum kommen.

Kann man den Elterngeldantrag online ausfüllen

Wer im Bundesland Bremen den Elterngeldantrag online bearbeiten möchte, kann dies im Onlineportal ElterngeldDigital durchführen. Die Elterngeldsoftware von Einfach Elterngeld kann Ihnen helfen, Ihren konkreten Elterngeldfall optimieren.

Ab wann kann der Elterngeldantrag eingereicht werden?

Mit der Geburt Ihres Kindes haben Eltern die Möglichkeit, Ihren Antrag auf Elterngeld bei der Elterngeldstelle in Bremen einzureichen.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu Einfach Elterngeld GmbH