Parental allowance application Berlin - Forms, attachments and templates

Parental allowance application for the Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus

Parents who live in Berlin must first determine which parental allowance office is responsible before applying for parental allowance. In Berlin, the respective youth welfare offices of the districts in which you live are responsible for processing applications for Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus. We have summarized below what else is important for you when applying for parental allowance in Berlin in the calendar year 2020.
We are here for you
Do you have questions about your parental allowance application in the federal state of Berlin, the parental allowance software or about our parental allowance advice service?
S. Knapik
Susann Knapik
Parental Allowance Consultant
F. Böhme
Felix Böhme
Dipl. Finanzwirt (FH)

Parental allowance application Berlin: Free download as PDF

If you live in Berlin and would like to apply for parental allowance for your family, you can download the application form here free of charge. Additional documents will explain the forms and make it easier for you to apply for parental allowance.

Filling out the parental allowance application Berlin 2020 - our video help

The parental allowance application forms are sometimes very complicated. In our video "Elterngeldantrag Berlin - eine Ausfüllhilfe" we show you by means of an example case how to fill in the application for parental allowance.

Which parental allowance office is responsible for me in Berlin?

In Berlin there is a youth welfare office responsible for each city district, which acts as a parents' allowance office. In order to find out which parental allowance office is your contact when applying for Basic Parental Allowance or Parental Allowance Plus, you will then find a list of all youth welfare offices in the city of Berlin. Once you have found out which parental allowance office is responsible for you in Berlin, submit your forms to the respective youth welfare office in your district. We will be happy to assist you with any further questions you may have about applying for your parental allowance for the calendar year 2020 in Berlin.
https://einfach-elterngeld.de/elterngeldstellen/
“Advice, support incl. print-ready application”
Einfach Elterngeld supports you with professional and individual advice.

The safest way to apply for parental allowance in Berlin

Here we have compiled some useful tips from the practice to avoid unnecessary complications for you as parents when applying for Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus. If you consider these points before filling out your application forms for the city of Berlin, you will automatically optimize the application process to your advantage.
Our tips
  • Engage with the topic early on and try to plan the best parental allowance for your life situation
  • Optimize your income before the birth
  • Prepare the applications (parental allowance, child allowance, maternity allowance, etc.) before the birth
  • Collect all the necessary documents (documents, certificates, etc.) as soon as possible after the birth so that your applications can be submitted to the parental allowance office as soon as possible.

What do you need for the parental allowance application?

The responsible youth welfare offices/parental allowance offices in Berlin require the submission of certain forms and certificates before applying for parental allowance. The application form for Basic Parental Allowance or Parental Allowance Plus, as well as certificates of income, the birth certificate of your child, certificates from your employer and health insurance company, identification documents of the parents, and any notifications regarding ALG I and sickness benefit are required. When applying for parental allowance, please make sure that all personal data (e.g. periods, etc.) are entered correctly in the certificates, in order to create an optimal basis for applying for Basic Parental Allowance or Parental Allowance Plus at your responsible parental allowance office in Berlin.
  • Completed application form
  • Certificate of birth
  • Proof of income
  • Certificates of health insurance
  • Certificates from the employer
  • Identity cards
  • Letters of approval (recipients of ALG I, sickness benefit, etc.)
  • Passport and residence permit, if applicable
  • Income tax assessment, and much more
“A software that advises you and helps you to fill in all necessary information”

Tips for the parental allowance application

1. Optimize your prenatal income Your prenatal income is decisive for the amount of your parental allowance. If you can, you should optimise this income before you apply for parental allowance.
2. Plan your period of reference Parents can assess their family situation and consider which reference variant should be used for their life situation. Compare the options and consider your needs and those of your partner, your employer, etc.
3. Prepare the applications and the required documents in the best possible way It is advantageous for you if you have a comprehensive overview of all application forms and requirements before you apply for Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus, so that you can then submit the necessary forms and certificates to the correct parental allowance office.

Online parental allowance application for Berlin

For the city of Berlin there is the possibility to fill out the parental allowance application online. Parents can register for this under ElterngeldDigital and then fill out their application forms. You can access practical functions such as the favorable tax treatment, additional income calculator and intelligent reference period planner with the help of the parental allowance software from Einfach Elterngeld.

FAQ: Parental allowance application Berlin

Where should I send the parental allowance application in Berlin

In Berlin, you must send your parental allowance application to the appropriate youth welfare office in your district. The youth welfare offices act as parental allowance offices in Berlin. You can find out here which of these authorities you have to register with.

Where must the parental allowance application be submitted?

If you are resident in Berlin, your parental allowance application must be submitted to your local parental allowance office in Berlin. You can find a list of all parental allowance offices here.

How long does it take to process the parental allowance application in Berlin

For the processing of the application of Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus you can expect about 4 weeks in Berlin. A delay is possible if documents are missing or questions arise.

Can you fill out the parental allowance application online

In the city of Berlin you can also fill out your parental allowance application online. To do so, you must register with the online platform ElterngeldDigital. Support for filling out your forms is provided by the parental allowance software from Einfach Elterngeld.

When can the parental allowance application be submitted?

You submit the parental allowance application to the responsible parental allowance office in your district of residence in Berlin from the birth of your child.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu Einfach Elterngeld GmbH

Elterngeldantrag Berlin - Anträge, Anlagen und Muster

Elterngeldantrag für das Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus

Eltern, die in Berlin Ihren Wohnsitz haben, müssen vor Ihrem Elterngeldantrag zunächst ermitteln, welche Elterngeldstelle für Sie zuständig ist. In Berlin sind die jeweiligen Jugendämter der Wohnbezirke für die Bearbeitung der Anträge zu Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus verantwortlich. Was für Sie im Blick auf die Beantragung von Elterngeld in Berlin im Kalenderjahr 2020 noch wichtig ist, haben wir nachfolgend zusammengestellt.
Wir sind gerne für Sie da
Sie haben Fragen zu Ihrem Elterngeldantrag im Bundesland Berlin, der Elterngeld Software oder zu unserer Elterngeldberatung?
S. Knapik
Susann Knapik
Elterngeldberaterin
F. Böhme
Felix Böhme
Dipl. Finanzwirt (FH)

Elterngeldantrag Berlin: kostenloser Download als PDF

Wenn Sie wohnhaft in Berlin sind und Elterngeld für Ihre Familie beantragen möchten, können Sie das Antragsformular hier kostenlos herunterladen. Zusätzliche Unterlagen sollen Ihnen die Formulare erläutern und Ihnen die Beantragung von Elterngeld erleichtern.

Elterngeld Antrag ausfüllen Berlin 2020 - unsere Video Ausfüllhilfe

Die Elterngeldantragsformulare sind teilweise sehr kompliziert. In unserem Video „Elterngeldantrag Berlin - eine Ausfüllhilfe“ zeigen wir Ihnen anhand eines Beispielfalles, wie der Elterngeldantrag ausgefüllt werden soll.

Welche Elterngeldstelle ist für mich in Berlin zuständig?

In Berlin gibt es für jeden Stadtbezirk ein zuständiges Jugendamt, was als Elterngeldstelle fungiert. Um zu ermitteln, welche Elterngeldstelle Ihr Ansprechpartner bei der Beantragung von Basis Elterngeld oder Elterngeld Plus ist, finden Sie anschließend eine Auflistung aller Jugendämter der Stadt Berlin. Wenn Sie Ihre zuständige Elterngeldstelle in Berlin herausgefunden haben, übermitteln Sie Ihre Formulare an das jeweilige Jugendamt Ihres Stadtbezirks. Wir unterstützen Sie gern bei weiteren Fragen zur Beantragung Ihres Elterngeldes für das Kalenderjahr 2020 in Berlin.
https://einfach-elterngeld.de/elterngeldstellen/
“Beratung, Betreuung inkl. druckfertigem Antrag”
Einfach Elterngeld unterstützt Sie mit einer professionellen und individuellen Elterngeld Beratung.

Der sicherste Weg zum Elterngeld Antrag in Berlin

Hier haben wir für Sie nützliche Tipps aus der Praxis zusammengetragen, um unnötige Komplikationen für Sie als Eltern bei der Beantragung von Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus zu vermeiden. Wenn Sie diese Punkte vor dem Ausfüllen Ihrer Antragsformulare für die Stadt Berlin beachten, optimieren Sie den Antragsprozess automatisch zu Ihrem Vorteil.
Unsere Tipps
  • Beschäftigen Sie sich frühzeitig mit dem Thema und versuchen Sie den für Ihre Lebenssituation beste Elterngeldbezug zu planen
  • Optimieren Sie vor der Geburt ihr Einkommen
  • Bereiten Sie die Anträge (Elterngeld, Kindergeld, Mutterschaftsgeld, etc.) bereits vor der Geburt vor
  • Sammeln Sie nach der Geburt schnellstmöglich alle benötigten Unterlagen (Dokumente, Bescheinigungen, etc.), damit Ihre Anträge schnellstmöglich bei der Elterngeldstelle eingereicht werden können.

Was braucht man alles für den Elterngeldantrag?

Die verantwortlichen Jugendämter/Elterngeldstellen in Berlin setzen vor der Beantragung von Elterngeld das Einreichen bestimmter Formulare und Bescheinigungen voraus. Erforderlich sind das Antragsformular für Basis Elterngeld oder Elterngeld Plus, sowie Bescheinigungen zu Ihrem Einkommen, die Geburtsurkunde Ihres Kindes, Bescheinigungen von Arbeitgeber und Krankenkasse, Identifikationsdokumente der Eltern sowie eventuell vorhandene Bescheide zu ALGI und Krankengeld. Achten Sie bei Ihrem Elterngeldantrag auf die korrekte Angabe aller persönlichen Daten (z.B. Zeiträume, etc.) in den Bescheinigungen, um eine optimale Grundlage für die Beantragung von Basis Elterngeld oder Elterngeld Plus bei Ihrer zuständigen Elterngeldstelle in Berlin zu schaffen.
  • Ausgefülltes Antragsformular
  • Geburtsbescheinigung
  • Einkommensnachweise
  • Bescheinigungen der Krankenkasse
  • Bescheinigungen vom Arbeitgeber
  • Personalausweise
  • Bewilligungsbescheide (Bezieher von ALG I, Krankengeld, etc.)
  • ggf. Reisepass und Aufenthaltstitel
  • Einkommensteuerbescheid, u.v.m.
“Eine Software die Sie berät und beim Ausfüllen aller notwendigen Informationen unterstützt”

Tipps für den Elterngeldantrag

1. Optimieren Sie Ihr vorgeburtliches Einkommen Die Höhe Ihres Elterngeldanspruches richtet sich nach Ihrem vorgeburtlichen Einkommen. Versuchen Sie, Ihr vorgeburtliches Einkommen hinsichtlich des Elterngeldes zu optimieren.
2. Planen Sie Ihren Bezugszeitraum Jede Familiensituation ist anders. Überlegen Sie sich genau, welche Bezugsvariante für Ihre Lebenssituation die Beste ist. Vergleichen Sie Alternativen und beachten Sie dabei Ihre Bedürfnisse/Vorstellungen und die Ihres Partners, Ihres Arbeitgebers, etc.
3. Bereiten Sie die Anträge und die benötigten Unterlagen bestmöglich vor Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick über alle benötigten Bescheinigungen und Unterlagen für den Elterngeldantrag in Berlinn, um das Ausfüllen der Formulare zu erleichtern und die Beantragung bei der Elterngeldstelle zu optimieren.

Online Elterngeldantrag für Berlin

Für die Stadt Berlin gibt es die Möglichkeit, den Elterngeldantrag online auszufüllen. Hierfür können sich Eltern unter ElterngeldDigital registrieren und im Anschluss Ihre Antragsformulare ausfüllen. Auf praktische Funktionen wie die Günstigerprüfung, Zuverdienstrechner und intelligenter Bezugszeitraumplaner können Sie mithilfe der Elterngeldsoftware von Einfach Elterngeld zugreifen.

FAQ: Elterngeldantrag Berlin

Wohin soll ich den Elterngeldantrag in Berlin schicken

In Berlin müssen Sie Ihren Elterngeldantrag an das zuständige Jugendamt Ihres Stadtbezirks senden. Die Jugendämter fungieren in Berlin als Elterngeldstellen. Bei welcher dieser Behörden Sie sich konkret melden müssen, können Sie hier ermitteln.

Wo muss der Elterngeldantrag abgegeben werden?

Wenn Sie wohnhaft in Berlin sind, muss Ihr Elterngeldantrag bei Ihrer zuständigen Elterngeldstelle der Stadt Berlin abgegeben werden. Eine Auflistung aller Elterngeldstellen finden Sie hier.

Wie lange dauert die Bearbeitungszeit des Elterngeldantrags in Berlin

Für die Bearbeitung des Antrages auf Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus können Sie in Berlin mit ca. 4 Wochen rechnen. Eine Verzögerung ist möglich, wenn Unterlagen fehlen oder Rückfragen entstehen.

Kann man den Elterngeldantrag online ausfüllen

In der Stadt Berlin können Sie Ihren Elterngeldantrag auch online ausfüllen. Hierzu müssen Sie sich bei der Online-Plattform ElterngeldDigital registrieren. Unterstützung für das Ausfüllen Ihrer Formulare bietet die Elterngeldsoftware von Einfach Elterngeld.

Ab wann kann der Elterngeldantrag eingereicht werden?

Den Elterngeldantrag reichen Sie ab der Geburt Ihres Kindes bei der zuständigen Elterngeldstelle in Ihrem Wohnbezirk in Berlin ein.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu Einfach Elterngeld GmbH