Parental allowance application Thüringen - Forms, attachments and templates

Parental allowance application for the Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus

In the federal state of Thüringen, parents must submit their applications for Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus to the respective parental allowance offices in the districts or cities that are not part of a district. Which authorities act as the parental allowance office varies greatly in Thüringen. In some districts, for example, youth welfare offices or district offices are appointed as contacts. You will find a summary of all possible parental allowance offices in Thüringen as well as all relevant information about your parental allowance application for the calendar year 2020 on this page.
We are here for you
Do you have questions about your parental allowance application in the federal state of Thüringen, the parental allowance software or about our parental allowance advice service?
S. Knapik
Susann Knapik
Parental Allowance Consultant
F. Böhme
Felix Böhme
Dipl. Finanzwirt (FH)

Parental allowance application Thüringen: Free download as PDF

To enable you to apply for parental allowance in the federal state of Thüringen, the form is available here as a free download. You will also find important information on applying for parental allowance as well as explanations for self-employed persons and single parents.

Filling out the parental allowance application Thüringen 2020 - our video help

The parental allowance application forms are sometimes very complicated. In our video "Elterngeldantrag Thüringen - eine Ausfüllhilfe" we show you by means of an example case how to fill in the application for parental allowance.

Which parental allowance office is responsible for me in Thüringen?

In Thüringen, the administrative districts and independent cities are responsible for examining your parental allowance application. In each county and city, a designated authority is appointed as the parental allowance office. The complete list of all parental allowance offices with contact addresses of the administrative districts and independent cities can be found under the following link. We will be happy to assist you if you have any further questions about your application forms and your entitlement to Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus for the year 2020 in Thüringen.
https://einfach-elterngeld.de/elterngeldstellen/
“Advice, support incl. print-ready application”
Einfach Elterngeld supports you with professional and individual advice.

The safest way to apply for parental allowance in Thüringen

In order to avoid unnecessary complications for you as parents when applying for parental allowance, we have compiled some useful practical tips. These tips can help you to make it easier for you to apply for parental allowance at your parental allowance office in Thüringen.
Our tips
  • Engage with the topic early on and try to plan the best parental allowance for your life situation
  • Optimize your income before the birth
  • Prepare the applications (parental allowance, child allowance, maternity allowance, etc.) before the birth
  • Collect all the necessary documents (documents, certificates, etc.) as soon as possible after the birth so that your applications can be submitted to the parental allowance office as soon as possible.

What do you need for the parental allowance application?

If you are planning to apply for parental allowance in the federal state of Thüringen in order to receive financial support during the care of your child, you should deal with the requirements and applications in advance. In addition to the actual application form, your local parental allowance office will also expect to receive certificates of your previous employment or income, your child's birth certificate, documents from your employer and health insurance company, identification documents from your parents, and any notifications regarding ALGI or sickness benefit. Please check your parental allowance application for completeness and accuracy of all personal certificates and forms, so that there are no major delays in the application process in connection with your responsible parental allowance office.
  • Completed application form
  • Certificate of birth
  • Proof of income
  • Certificates of health insurance
  • Certificates from the employer
  • Identity cards
  • Letters of approval (recipients of ALG I, sickness benefit, etc.)
  • Passport and residence permit, if applicable
  • Income tax assessment, and much more
“A software that advises you and helps you to fill in all necessary information”

Tips for the parental allowance application

1. Tips for the parental allowance application The amount of your parental allowance depends on your prenatal income. Try to optimise your prenatal income in terms of parental allowance.
2. Plan your period of reference Every family situation is different. Think carefully about which reference period is best for your life situation. Compare alternatives, taking into account your needs/expectations and those of your partner, your employer, etc.
3. Prepare the applications and the required documents in the best possible way Get an overview of all required certificates and documents for the parental allowance application in Thüringen to make it easier to fill out the forms and to optimize the application at the parental allowance office.

Online parental allowance application for Thüringen

he federal state of Thüringen also offers an online application for your request via the nationwide platform ElterngeldDigital. Here you can conveniently enter your data and save your interim status at any time in order to continue the application for Basic Parental Allowance or Parental Allowance Plus at a later date. In addition to the online application, the parental allowance software from Einfach-Elterngeld also works. Here you can use useful functions such as the favorable tax treatment, additional income calculator and intelligent reference period planner.

FAQ: Parental allowance application Thüringen

Where should I send the parental allowance application in Thüringen

In the Federal State of Thüringen, the individual administrative districts and independent towns are responsible for setting and paying Basic Parental Allowance and Parental Allowance Plus. You can find out which parental allowance office to contact in your case here.

Where must the parental allowance application be submitted?

If you are resident in Thüringen, you must submit the parental allowance application to the appropriate parental allowance office in your district or city. Here you can find your responsible parental allowance office.

How long does it take to process an application for parental allowance in Thüringen

The processing time of the parental allowance application for your parental allowance case should take about 4 weeks in Thüringen. However, it may take longer to process your application forms because of uncertainties.

Can you fill out the parental allowance application online

In the federal state of Thüringen, you can also process and submit the parental allowance application online. This is possible via the nationwide platform ElterngeldDigital. With the parental allowance software from Einfach Elterngeld you can also optimize your parental allowance case.

When can the parental allowance application be submitted?

After the birth of your child, you submit the parental allowance application to your parental allowance office.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu Einfach Elterngeld GmbH

Elterngeldantrag Thüringen - Anträge, Anlagen und Muster

Elterngeldantrag für das Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus

Im Bundesland Thüringen müssen Eltern Ihre Anträge für Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus bei den jeweiligen Elterngeldstellen der Landkreise bzw. kreisfreien Städte einreichen. Welche Behörden als Elterngeldstelle fungieren, ist in Thüringen sehr unterschiedlich. In manchen Landkreisen sind z.B. Jugendämter oder Landratsämter als Ansprechpartner eingesetzt. Alle möglichen Elterngeldstellen in Thüringen sowie alle relevanten Informationen rund um Ihren Elterngeldantrag für das Kalenderjahr 2020 finden Sie auf dieser Seite zusammengefasst.
Wir sind gerne für Sie da
Sie haben Fragen zu Ihrem Elterngeldantrag im Bundesland Thüringen, der Elterngeld Software oder zu unserer Elterngeldberatung?
S. Knapik
Susann Knapik
Elterngeldberaterin
F. Böhme
Felix Böhme
Dipl. Finanzwirt (FH)

Elterngeldantrag Thüringen: kostenloser Download als PDF

Damit Sie Elterngeld im Bundesland Thüringen beantragen können, steht Ihnen hier das Formular als kostenloser Download zur Verfügung. Sie finden außerdem wichtige Hinweise zur Beantragung von Elterngeld sowie Erklärungen für Selbständige und Alleinerziehende.

Elterngeld Antrag ausfüllen Thüringen 2020 - unsere Video Ausfüllhilfe

Die Elterngeldantragsformulare sind teilweise sehr kompliziert. In unserem Video „Elterngeldantrag Thüringen - eine Ausfüllhilfe“ zeigen wir Ihnen anhand eines Beispielfalles, wie der Elterngeldantrag ausgefüllt werden soll.

Welche Elterngeldstelle ist für mich in Thüringen zuständig?

In Thüringen sind die Landkreise und kreisfreien Städte für die Prüfung Ihres Elterngeldantrags zuständig. In jedem Landkreis und in jeder kreisfreien Stadt ist eine festgelegte Behörde als Elterngeldstelle eingesetzt. Die vollständige Auflistung aller Elterngeldstellen mit Kontaktadressen der Landkreise und kreisfreien Städte finden Sie unter dem nachfolgenden Link. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne, wenn weitere Fragen rund um Ihre Antragsformulare und Ihren Anspruch auf Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus für das Jahr 2020 in Thüringen bestehen.
https://einfach-elterngeld.de/elterngeldstellen/
“Beratung, Betreuung inkl. druckfertigem Antrag”
Einfach Elterngeld unterstützt Sie mit einer professionellen und individuellen Elterngeld Beratung.

Der sicherste Weg zum Elterngeld Antrag in Thüringen

Damit keine unnötigen Komplikationen für Sie als Eltern bei der Beantragung von Elterngeld entstehen, haben wir Ihnen nützliche Praxistipps zusammengestellt. Diese Tipps können Ihnen helfen, das Antragstellen bei Ihrer Elterngeldstelle in Thüringen zu erleichtern.
Unsere Tipps
  • Beschäftigen Sie sich frühzeitig mit dem Thema und versuchen Sie den für Ihre Lebenssituation beste Elterngeldbezug zu planen
  • Optimieren Sie vor der Geburt ihr Einkommen
  • Bereiten Sie die Anträge (Elterngeld, Kindergeld, Mutterschaftsgeld, etc.) bereits vor der Geburt vor
  • Sammeln Sie nach der Geburt schnellstmöglich alle benötigten Unterlagen (Dokumente, Bescheinigungen, etc.), damit Ihre Anträge schnellstmöglich bei der Elterngeldstelle eingereicht werden können.

Was braucht man alles für den Elterngeldantrag?

Wenn Sie vorhaben, zur finanziellen Unterstützung während der Betreuung Ihres Kindes Elterngeld im Bundesland Thüringen zu beantragen, sollten Sie sich im Vorfeld mit den Anforderungen und Anträgen auseinandersetzen. Ihre zuständige Elterngeldstelle erwartet neben dem eigentlichen Antragsformular auch Bescheinigungen zu Ihrer bisherigen Erwerbstätigkeit bzw. Einkommen, die Geburtsurkunde Ihres Kindes, Unterlagen von Arbeitgeber und Krankenkasse, Identifikationsdokumente der Eltern sowie eventuell vorhandene Bescheide zu ALGI oder Krankengeld. Kontrollieren Sie Ihren Elterngeldantrag auf Vollständigkeit und Richtigkeit aller persönlichen Bescheinigungen und Formulare, damit es nicht zu starken Verzögerungen während der Beantragung im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer zuständigen Elterngeldstelle kommt.
  • Ausgefülltes Antragsformular
  • Geburtsbescheinigung
  • Einkommensnachweise
  • Bescheinigungen der Krankenkasse
  • Bescheinigungen vom Arbeitgeber
  • Personalausweise
  • Bewilligungsbescheide (Bezieher von ALG I, Krankengeld, etc.)
  • ggf. Reisepass und Aufenthaltstitel
  • Einkommensteuerbescheid, u.v.m.
“Eine Software die Sie berät und beim Ausfüllen aller notwendigen Informationen unterstützt”

Tipps für den Elterngeldantrag

1. Optimieren Sie Ihr vorgeburtliches Einkommen Die Höhe Ihres Elterngeldanspruches richtet sich nach Ihrem vorgeburtlichen Einkommen. Versuchen Sie, Ihr vorgeburtliches Einkommen hinsichtlich des Elterngeldes zu optimieren.
2. Planen Sie Ihren Bezugszeitraum Jede Familiensituation ist anders. Überlegen Sie sich genau, welche Bezugsvariante für Ihre Lebenssituation die Beste ist. Vergleichen Sie Alternativen und beachten Sie dabei Ihre Bedürfnisse/Vorstellungen und die Ihres Partners, Ihres Arbeitgebers, etc.
3. Bereiten Sie die Anträge und die benötigten Unterlagen bestmöglich vor Verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick über alle benötigten Bescheinigungen und Unterlagen für den Elterngeldantrag in Thüringen, um das Ausfüllen der Formulare zu erleichtern und die Beantragung bei der Elterngeldstelle zu optimieren.

Online Elterngeldantrag für Thüringen

Das Bundesland Thüringen bietet über die bundesweite Plattform ElterngeldDigital auch einen Online-Antrag für Ihre Anfrage an. Hier können Sie Ihre Daten bequem eingeben und jederzeit Ihren Zwischenstand speichern, um den Antrag für Basis Elterngeld oder Elterngeld Plus zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt fortzusetzen. Ergänzend zum Online-Antrag funktioniert die Elterngeldsoftware von Einfach-Elterngeld. Hier können Sie nützliche Funktionen wie die Günstigerprüfung, Zuverdienstrechner und intelligenten Bezugszeitraumplaner nutzen.

FAQ: Elterngeldantrag Thüringen

Wohin soll ich den Elterngeldantrag in Thüringen schicken

Im Bundesland Thüringen sind die einzelnen Landkreise und kreisfreien Städte mit der Festsetzung und Auszahlung von Basis Elterngeld und Elterngeld Plus betraut. Welche Elterngeldstelle in Ihrem Fall anzusprechen ist, finden Sie hier.

Wo muss der Elterngeldantrag abgegeben werden?

Wenn Sie wohnhaft in Thüringen sind, müssen Sie den Elterngeldantrag bei Ihrer zuständigen Elterngeldstelle Ihres Landkreises bzw. kreisfreien Stadt einreichen. Hier können Sie Ihre zuständige Elterngeldstelle finden.

Wie lange dauert die Bearbeitungszeit des Elterngeldantrags in Thüringen

Die Bearbeitungszeit des Elterngeldantrages für Ihren Elterngeldfall sollte in Thüringen ca. 4 Wochen betragen. Es kann jedoch vorkommen, dass die Bearbeitung Ihrer Antragsformulare länger dauert, weil Unklarheiten bestehen.

Kann man den Elterngeldantrag online ausfüllen

Im Bundesland Thüringen können Sie den Elterngeldantrag auch online bearbeiten und einreichen. Dies ist über die bundesweite Plattform ElterngeldDigital möglich. Mit der Elterngeldsoftware von Einfach Elterngeld können Sie zusätzlich Ihren Elterngeldfall optimieren.

Ab wann kann der Elterngeldantrag eingereicht werden?

Nach der Geburt Ihres Kindes reichen Sie den Elterngeldantrag bei Ihrer Elterngeldstelle ein.

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu Einfach Elterngeld GmbH